Uptrends platform upgrade

On Monday, October 19, at 8:00 AM UTC / 09:00 CET / 3:00 AM EST, we have planned an upgrade of our database platform.

To ensure maximum availability and performance of our hosted service, we are continuously working to keep the hardware and software of our platform up to date. As part of this process, we are planning an upgrade of our database platform next week. While this upgrade will not interrupt our monitoring service in any way, we do want to inform you about the impact it has on the availability of some features.

Estimated time and duration

We will begin our upgrade on Monday, October 19, at 8:00 AM UTC / 09:00 CET / 3:00 AM EST. Expected duration of the procedure is 4 hours.

No impact on monitoring and alerting

We will continue to actively monitor your websites, servers and transactions during the entire operation, and to send out alerts via e-mail and SMS/text when appropriate. You can still log into your account and access all of your data and reports as usual.

Limited availability

While your reports and data will remain available at all times, you may experience limited availability of some features. During the maintenance period, you will not be able to make any changes to the settings of your monitors, alerts, operators or other account settings. However, it will still be possible to enable or disable your monitors and alerts. Please visit the Monitor Status report to switch monitors or alerts on or off.

If you have any questions regarding the upgrade, please reach out to our support team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.